The Rogers  City Area Fire Department Authority (RCAFDA) provides firefighting and fire prevention services and medical first responder services for the City of Rogers City and Belknap, Bismarck, Moltke and Rogers Townships.
ABOUT US...The Authority is staffed by paid on call firefighters and first responders.  All equipment is housed in Rogers City and consists of two pumpers, a tele-squirt, two tankers, a brush truck, a rescue truck and a vehicle for the first responders. 

The Fire Chief is Michael Kroll and the Director of the First Responders is Jacob Kamyszek.

The Authority’s services are funded by a separate voted millage, a few grants, and charges for services.  A portion of or all of the costs for fighting a specific fire will be charged to the property owner;  this cost can be referred to the property owner’s insurance company for payment.  

Rogers City Area Fire Dept. Authority

2016 Financial Report
2016 Budget
2017 Budget

The RCAFDA Board... meets monthly at City Hall in Rogers City at 7:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month.  All meetings are open to the public

For emergencies dial 9-1-1.  For routine Fire Authority Business contact Rogers City’s City Hall at 989 734-2191, extension 0.
The Authority’s Board of Directors... is composed of the four Township Supervisors and the Mayor of Rogers City.  It consists of:
  • Chairman Neil Sorgenfrei (Moltke Twp.).
  • Vice-Chairman Randy Smolinski (Rogers Twp.),
  • Secretary Thomas Sobeck (Rogers City),
  • Treasurer Alan Berg (Belknap Twp.) and
  • member at large John Kleiber (Bismarck Twp.). 
  • Fire Chief Michael Kroll
  • Katie Kuznicki serves as Recording Secretary
Contact Us | Private Policy | Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved The PC Advantage